University tuition fees are increasing. Some argue that higher education should be made free. To what extent do you agree?

one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the university tuition fees for higher education. there is a widespread worry that will only lead to myriads of concerns in a student's life as this will create financial challenges for talented students to get admission in these places. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and need to be considered.

there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that hiking the fees in universities will not only limit the admission of skilled pupils to these institutions but also can lead to a technological crisis which in turn can cause serious harm to our economies. For instance, students who get admission in these universities by paying enormous fees may be exempted from their academic performances and those who come out in this way may not be professionally good enough.

On the other hand, there are some countries where the government aids academically high performing students to get into these universities by paying off their fees in terms of scholarships and stipends. For instance, a recent study undertaken by a famous university in London asserts that educational standards, as well as the number of skilled professionals of most of the European countries, have been increased drastically during the last decade as the governments started funding for students higher education. this also encourages more and more people towards education.

In view of the aforementioned statements, one can conclude that the increase in university fees has a major impact on the future generation. However, the government can take appropriate measures to make it viable for a common man.