Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in people believing that law can change human behavior. there is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life as opponents argue that law alone cannot alter a person. it has to be decided by an individual. In my opinion, the law can change humans to some extent and I will explain both sides in the upcoming paragraphs.

there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that stringent law and order in a country can not only ensure its inhabitant's security but also promotes its economy and prosperity.

For instance, a recent study undertaken by a famous university in London asserted that, due to the extreme laws implemented in the UAE, the crime rates in the Arab countries are very less compared with other countries. people are repelled by severe punishments to commit crimes.

On the other hand, antagonists believe that a person and his society has a crucial role in character formation and laws alone cannot control these behavioral traits. For example, a child who has been brought up under good parents strict guidance won't carry out violations which harm his fellow beings. Another pivotal influence is from the society where they live. Hence, it is apparent that why many are not in favor of saying authority can change human.

Given the arguments listed above, one can conclude that the merits of having powerful laws outweigh the other factors. However, along with the law individuals and societies contribution is required to pave the growth of good future generation.