Online materials like music, movies, etc. are accessible at no cost. Do you think online material should be accessed at no cost?

In this era of technology, almost everything such as music,movies,news is available online. Some people believe that there should be a cost for accessibility to these materials while some argue that it should be free. This essay will discuss how making access to online material will be beneficial.

To begin with, free material will help a poor person to have access to learning. In this world many are unable to go to school or get even basic education because of financial issues. For example, according to a survey conducted by Higher Education of Pakistan, almost 50 percent of children did not go to school in last 10 years because of financial constraints of their parents. Therefore, with free material available online, it will help in improving the literacy rate of a nation.

Secondly, easy access to material online will help in use time of efficiently. In cases where deep understanding of a topic is required some people prefer to go to a library which consumes their time. For instance, I used to go to British council library, which was very far from my home, when I was in school for some of my assignments as internet was not common in those days and it would take almost a week to finish an assignment. Thus, with easy access to material online will improve the efficiency.

To conclude, access to online material is beneficial for poor people as well as it improves efficiency of a person. In my opinion, access to online material should be free of cost.