Is competitive environment in school or university good or bad? Discuss and give your own experiences as examples.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the use of computer technology. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, computer technology has more negative impacts than positives in society.

On the one hand, critics may point out one of the most significant benefits of computer technology is the availability of extra time. For example, mother unlike in the past now has more time to spend with their families, as less time is spent doing their house chores, thanks to efficient household machinery.

On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that computer dependency has negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, people are losing their jobs because machines are increasingly taking over the roles of humans, such as in the car manufacturing sector. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped down from 30 per cents to 10 per cents today. Secondly, a large portion of the human population has lost enthusiasm because of computer technology and is increasingly becoming lazier and less efficient.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its citizens against the negative impact of computer technology. Citizens are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in physical activity like games and exercises, in order to compensate for their computer reliance and addiction.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of computer technology in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.