Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization. Whereas some people agree with this statement, I sanguinely disagree. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that urbanization is not a permanent solution. According to my own experience when I was a student, I conducted research which reveals that urbanization does not effectively deal with unemployment. Hence, the ramification of urbanization apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that only rapid urbanization can deal with the unemployment, as it creates multiple jobs opportunities at the same time. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed organization showed that urbanization does not deal with the unemployment effectively. Hence, it is correct to presume a preconceived notion of skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the problems emerge due to urbanization far outweigh its benefits. Not only the issues occurred proves its insignificance, but also pinpoints the implication of implementing it without adequate planning.