Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether team sports are good or the individual sports. Whereas some people prefer individual sports, I sanguinely believe that team supports are more beneficial. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the compelling reason is that team sports teach us team play. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment, which revealed that students who participated as a team performed better than individual students. Thus, the beneficial ramification of team sports apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that team sports require multiple people to play sports, whereas individual sports can be played by a single person alone. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, researchers from a reputed organization conducted research which disclosed that most people found with the mental health issues were found living their life alone. Hence, it is clear to presume a preconceived notion of the skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of team sports far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of team sports prove its significance, but also pinpoints implication of individual sports.