Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world, and ordinary people can not get advantages from it. Whereas some people agree with this thought, I sanguinely disagree with it. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that the air travel has made long-distance travel possible. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed research which revealed that air travel is benefiting the ordinary people as well. Thus, the beneficial ramification of air travel apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that air travel is expensive and not everyone can afford it, which makes air travel beneficial for the rich people only. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed organization reveal that air travel has become cheap over the past few years, and most flyers now are from the lower income group only. Hence, It is correct to presume a preconceived notion of the skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the side, I profoundly believe that the air travel benefits the ordinary people as well as rich. Not only does the air travel prove its significance, but also explains the benefit of using it.