Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether the violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. This has elicited stimulating disputation among the public. Where some people say that it does not increase the crime in our society, I sanguinely believe that it does. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that when people watch the violence on the TV it gradually impact their mental health. Due to this people become impatient and violent. For example, Scientist has done some research where they have found that people watching violent movies are more likely to become the criminals.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that, it's not the movies which makes a person violent it's their upbringing which impacts the human behavior. Although this seems ostensibly veridical this is not true. There are examples where people born and brought up in the good families become the criminal, on the studies of such cases it was found that the people use to watch the violent movies.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that violence shown on TV and in the movies lead to an increase in the crime in our society.