Recently, the phenomenon of good handwriting vs learning to type in school and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Whereas some people say that children should learn good writing, I sanguinely believe that In today's time, learning typing is more important. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that now most work is done on the computer, which makes the handwriting irrelevant. Another compelling reason is that by learning to type, students add a new skill set which will help them professionally. Therefore, the beneficial ramification of learning to type apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, sceptics say that handwriting is equally essential for students as it develops their writing skills. Although It seems ostensibly veridical, yet this is not true. As nowadays, writing skills can be developed by learning to type. According to research published by a reputed organization, students who knew typing got the first job earlier than the one with the excellent handwriting. Hence, it is believed to be the preconceived notion of the opponents.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both sides, I profoundly believe that learning to type at school is more important than the learning of handwriting. Not only by learning to type students gain excellent command over the language, but it also helps them in their professional life.