The only thing that interferes with my learning is toy education- Einstein. What does he mean by that? And do you think he is correct?

Modern education is a systematic study of various subjects which may constrain person's learning abilities due to its limited scope of teaching. I agree that education is the hindrance to ones learning because of its limited scope of teaching and inability to cater to individual interest.

To begin with, since the time immemorial the scope of education is limited to textbooks and understanding of the teachers. For example, engineering students in most of the universities are taught the working of a machine by using textbooks or by their teacher's knowledge. These methods restrict student's 'out of the box' thinking and ability to go beyond the scope of their degree. When looking at this example, it is evident that the education system has certain limitations. Thus, Einstein meant that his education did not encourage him to reach his maximum potential.

Furthermore, every individual is unique. Students are often inclined towards various subjects which are not offered by the standard schools. Consequently, they have to wait until they finish minimum compulsory education to get into their subject of interest. For instance, a student who is interested in acting has a little scope in the standard school, and he is forced to learn the subjects that least interest him, this clarifies that schools can only provide basic and standard education which is the hindrance to student's growth.

In conclusion, the above analysis proves that confined scope and a standardized teaching system are big obstacles in the process of learning. Therefore, I agree with Einstein's statement and believe that education interferes with a person's learning.