In order to study effectively, it requires comfort, peace and time. So it is impossible for a student to combine learning and employment at the same time, because one distracts the other. Do you think this statement is realistic in today’s life?

Learning is part of a human development as one grows from being a teenager to an adult. In order to study effectively, one requires a peace of mind, comfort and sufficient time. In today's life people have combined education and employment, even though some say one may distract the other. In this essay I will discuss whether it is realistic to combine the two or not.

As a child, the main focus of a parent was to make sure proper education is availed to them, as well as enough play time. Children spent most of their growing up in schools and the days covered were from Monday to Friday and mostly between 8am and 4pm, thereafter they would go to play in the fields. With such a set up the child had more time in school as they tend to have one mindset, and play time was after school. Teachers and parents had a duty to make sure the child achieved on what was required of them.

As the years progressed, the need for higher learning becomes necessary depending on the career path a person takes. At this stage the parent has done his part based on his financial capabilities, and the rest is left for the adult now. In employment people tend to want to grow and are forced to go back to school to become more competitive at their work places. Due to the recent economic hardships, one cannot take unpaid leave to go study hence is forced to work and study at the same time.

In conclusion, as much as studying requires peace and comfort, in today's life one has to do all that it takes to succeed in life, hence combining learning and employment is part of everyone's life.