Organisations involve employees in the decision-making process of their products and services.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both.

Decision making process of organization products and services can be done with an involvement of their own employees.This approach provides benefits to an organization but on the contrary it can also cause great damage to the organization growth. In this essay we will discuss how it is imperative to engage employees in such decision makings.

Employees are mainstay of any organization and their inputs are definitely valuable for an organization growth and their own growth as well. Furthermore, they are themselves working on organization products and delivering services and they must have experienced some real-time issues and problems associated with that. Therefore their suggestions would absolutely help to improve them. For instance, Swigy delivery man interact with their customers when they deliver an order, customers give them feedback for their services and those feedback's can certainly help organization to make right decision for their delivery services. Hence, it is clear that how employees involvement in decision-making is benefiting their organization.

However, we must also consider the fact that not all employees can have the capability to share their opinion. Therefore, it might be possible that they get biased based on the majority of votes. For instance, in a corporate world, employees intentionally or unintentionally get involved in group-ism which causes severe consequences in their career as well as company's growth.

I conclude, that employees have to be involved in organization decision-making process as it will improve their confidence in sharing their opinions as well as it will help organization in improving their product and services with real-time analytics.