Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Upbringing of the children is the most debated topic nowadays. Some people believe that parents are solely responsible for the attitude of their children towards everything they face. I profoundly agree with this statement, and further in this essay I will provide examples to support this stance and provide a plausible conclusion.

The role of the parents in nurturing their child is very crucial. Young one’s are the future of every society and there is a need of huge amount of care and responsibility to be taken, which lies on the parents first and foremost. For example, research shows that if a parent does not like a food and denies eating that at the dining table, the child automatically develops a distaste for that food. Parents should act as role models to their child and should always keep in mind that whatever they do will directly have an impact on their children.

Furthermore, if the parents have a bad relationship between them and they show it in front of their children, it effects the mental health of their dear ones. Such situations will push the child into depression and anxiety, which will grow overtime and will ultimately effect the society at some time. A recent survey shows that, children who see violence at home are more likely to be involved in crimes later in their life. Thus, any verbal or physical clashes between the parents should be avoided in front of children.

To conclude, it can be derived from the above statements that behavior of the children is directly related to their parents, and special care is advocated in upbringing of the children.