Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the accountability of parents towards every action of their child. Some people think that parents are not responsible for every deed of their offsprings, while others maintain that parents being the sole responsible for upbringing of their children should be held legally answerable. This essay will discuss that why parents should be legally questioned on every action of their child.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the judicial accountability of parents towards every action of their child. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that children are the mirror image of their parents. Therefore, every action of child speaks of the teaching imparted by the parents. For instance, if a child tops a class parents get applause, likewise, if the kid is involved in theft case parents should be definitely held accountable and teach their child to abstain from such activities. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that parents should be held legally liable for every action of their child.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that children in their development phase are like sponge. Therefore, children not only absorb and imitate every activity of their parents but also negligence of parents can astray them from the right path. An an example, famous Hollywood actor Jackie Chan publically accepted his negligence in the upbringing of his son and apologized for his involvement in drug activities. As a result, owing to the extreme responsibility bestowed on parents they are supposed to be answerable for every action of their child.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that responsibility of parents to exercise, supervision and control over their children, they should be legally held responsbile for every action fo their child.