Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of Television occupies an important place in our life and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of providing entertainment is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that social developments can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, television newscasts are an informative medium of communication can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of effects on the public opinion, as well as enhancing knowledge, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the correlation between watching educational channels and boosting visual learning. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both news broadcast and increasing information about news apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, considering television as a friend might increase the consequences of being addicted. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of distracting people from feeling lonely could relate to this reality that the demerits of decreasing social relationships pertain to the abundant attachment to characters. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of attention on psychological needs is correlated directly with spending huge amounts of time watching TV. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of time-wasting.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of watching TV channels far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of news programs prove the significance of media as the source of information, but also pinpoint the impact of media on solace implications.