Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion

In the modern world, Television has taken an eminent role in society. There are several advantages and disadvantageous for this medium as it can provide a plethora of information and knowledge about society, as well as it can behave as a companion for some. This essay will discuss the pivotal role of television in society and in the family, and how it can affect people positively and negatively.

At the outset, TV has taken a major role among the people in the information era, because it helps the people to get a link with society. For instance, Television brings a lot of benefits for the people including homemakers and retired or elderly people. These can help those people to get information about the public and the political issues around them. Moreover, they can get updated with the society and forecasting of weather help them to stay away from the difficulties.

On the other hand, there is some downside for the television as it leads to addiction among the children, For instance, parents who are busy with their work, probably switch on the TV and insists the children watch some cartoons or some other programs, which may gradually cause addiction to them. Moreover, the elderly people who do not work at home may do the things in a similar way.

Thus, to conclude, there are many advantages and disadvantages for the television. It can give lots of information and knowledge to us, but, in the same way, which can mislead the people. In my opinion, every invention has its own merits and demerits, so, use all the facilities in an appropriate way which can flourish life.