Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s acts. what is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of parental responsibility toward acts of their children and its corresponding legal impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of being legally responsible is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the legal responsibilities of parents for children’s behavior can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, parental legal responsibility for children’s actions can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that any crime prevention, as well as having a gifted child, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered some irresponsibility drawbacks. Thus, beneficial ramifications of being responsible and encouraging children apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of educational issues, parents being legally responsible for their children’s acts might increase the consequences of disobedience. Moreover, fundamental aspects of juvenile delinquencies relate to this reality that the demerits of being neglected pertain to no parents’ attention. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of violent acts is correlated negatively with having self-esteem. Hence, it is correct to presumed the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having legally responsible parents for children’s behavior far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of increasing self-confidence prove the significance of any crime committed, but also pinpoint educational purposes implications.