Humanity has witnessed incredible inventions in past century including antibiotics, airplane, and computers. They all have influenced people in many ways and helped them to achieve many milestones. In my opinion, the most important invention of last century is computers and this essay will describe how data computing and internet has changed the world.

At the outset, before computers data computing was done with the help of some automated tool which had many pitfalls. Advent of computers and super computers have certainly increase the speed, accuracy of data computing which is required in many fields including life sciences, space exploration etc. Computers provides accurate data in few milliseconds or nanoseconds which helps researchers to go the next step in their research. To cite an example, imagine a diagnosis of blood cells gets wrong, the whole prescription will be wrong. There are many medical equipment which uses the computers in analyzing the medical data. Moreover, artificial intelligence is based on computers which is considered as next major step in the field of technology.

Moreover, the advent of internet has changed the medium of communication. Earlier communication used to take more time between two people and they used to wait for response for many days which has been changed drastically due to internet. People can discharge their duties and shared the report through internet to their peers and supervisors. In the field of education, internet has enabled many students to read enormous amount of study materials which was not possible without internet.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed how data computing with the help of computer has influenced many fields which has been helpful to humanity and tool "Internet" has drastically changed the life of common people. In my opinion, computer is the best invention of last century.