As people become increasingly more dependent on motorcars, the public transport systems tend to run down. This has serious consequences on both the existing community and the new communities, which are spreading farther and farther from town centres.

Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Citizens nowadays are becoming more reliant on motor vehicles rather than using public transportations. Many people feel that this situation could have negative effects on the present and future generations, which are also rampant even in distant cities. In my own perspective, this is caused by the technological advancements and may result to road congestion. This essay will contain my justifications and examples with the foregoing statement.

To begin with, society today are changing their lifestyle since the birth of computers. They are more on the side of comfort and convenience. Due to this, wealthy individuals will buy more cars than what they need. It would be a compromising situation for the public utility group having lesser passengers, thereby providing them little income. This sounds true especially in metropolitan areas where mostly private vehicles can be seen in highways. To illustrate, developing countries like Philippines are still not left out in terms of new technologies particularly in transportation sector.

Furthermore, the fact that it is the choice of an individual to either commute or use his own vehicle cannot be dictated unless it would become part of the law. Owning cars by numerous people can lead to heavy traffic. As a result, citizens can be affected in their daily life when traveling. Road stress can also be felt once transport systems are not improved. It may greatly affect the populace in general and cannot live peacefully in their surroundings.

To recapitulate, the proliferation of cars at the present can be pinpointed to rise of technology but this situation can further affect multitude of nation due to insufficient transport systems. Perhaps, it can be controlled by the people as well as the government.