Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the public transport systems tend to run down as people are getting more dependent on the motor cars. Whereas some people say that public transport system is not affected by the usage of the private cars, I sanguinely believe that It does. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that people prefer to travel using their personal car for traveling, which increases the traffic on the road and effects the public transport. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted research which revealed that as the public transport takes more time to travel in peak hours, most people prefer to use their personal cars. Thus, the beneficial ramification of using a personal car apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that public transport system is not affected by the private cars, as the public transport system is still useful for the communities who live farther from the town centers and need a cheaper option for traveling. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research proves that public transport slowness effects human decision to travel using the motor cars.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of using car far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of car usage prove its significance, but also pinpoints the implication of using public transport.