Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the poor public transport is responsible for the number of traffic increase on the roads. Whereas some people say that the poor public transport is the problem, I sanguinely believe that it's not. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, while there are several compelling arguments to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that people prefer to use the personal car over public transport. According to my own experience, when I was a college student, I conducted research which revealed that people are using cars over public transportation as car travel is more comfortable over public transport. Thus, The beneficial of using the car over public transport apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that due to the poor condition of the public transportation system people prefer to use the car. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, It is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed organization revealed that bad public transport system urges people to use private cars over public transport system. Hence, It is correct to presume a preconceived notion of the skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the usage of the private car over public transport far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of using own car prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of using public transport.