Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether library books have become useless, as more information is now available online. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. some group of people agrees with this notion due to the facts that more information can be gathered online in a short span of time. Although its sound true, I still believe that the libraries are still useful. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that the library provides authentic information. whereas, information collected from the internet could be misleading, which would require further more time and efforts to confirm the authenticity of the information. So, eventually, a research could end up more confused than the one who gathered the information using the library books.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that finding a relevant information using library books is a tough job. Whereas using internet researchers can do the web search and can find the relevant information in a few seconds. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not true, as yes its easy to do a search on the internet, but it is hard to confirm the authenticity of the information.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that library books provide us the authentic information whereas information from the internet can not be trusted. Hence, Library books are not useless.