Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the government should reduce their investment in art, music, and painting. Whereas some people say that the government should reduce the expenses, I sanguinely believe otherwise. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that artists overtime becomes the identity for the nation. In my own experience, In my college time, students who participated in music, arts, and painting become the identity of my college. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of having artists apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that money spent to promote art is wast, as it adds little values to the country. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is a one-sided view. Hence, It is correct to presume it the preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of investing in artists far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of investing in artists prove its significance, but also pinpoints on implications.