In the last few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether formal written assessments method to assess students performance is effective or not. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas Some people say that written assessments are not very effective, but I believe that written assessments are still effective. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, Conspicuously, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons to support this notion is writing improve students communication skills which help students positively in their life. For Example, good writing skill would be required to write good and effective emails, so the students who have good command over writing skill would be more productive.

On the contrary, there are some skeptics who conjecture that written assessment is an old way and is not very effective now, as there are new practical methods which are more effective and good for students. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is not the case, as writing skill is one of the most important skill, hence replacing it with any other method would not be good for students.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that as writing skill is the most important skill for the students hence replacing it with any other skill would be good for students. Hence It can be clearly said that formal written assessments to assess student's performance is still and effective.