Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether music is as important as other subjects. This has elicited a stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that music should be kept separate and should not be promoted, I sanguinely believe that music is an important subject and can be helpful in learning other subjects. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that music help students in relaxing their mind. Which help students in learning other subjects. Another cogent reason is that as music is an art it help students in building their artistic skills and creativity.

On the contrary, there are some skeptics who conjecture that music would distract the children as they would focus on the music only and would ignore other important subjects which require their more attention. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not true, as this can be controlled by a strict timetable for each subject.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that as music helps students develop their creative and artistic skill, hence Music is an important subject as the other subject and should be promoted.