Nowadays, there is debate among people regarding work and personal life balance. Whereas some individual prefers to work hard for success in their career, the others in opinion to spend time with family. I am inclined to believe that free time for self is the best choice. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason that spending time with family is equally important. According to my own experience, In my office, people who spend time with their family and give time to themselves do better at work. Thus, the beneficial ramification of spending the time on themselves apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that it is necessary to work hard and spend long hours at work to become successful. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided view. Spending time on themselves is equally important. Hence, It is correct to assume the preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the side, the benefits of spending time for themselves far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of spending time with family prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of not doing it.