Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge and should give more practical training throughout their courses. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people do not agree with this notion, I believe that practical as well as theoretical knowledge is important for the student. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, conspicuously, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that practical knowledge students will understand more easily. For example, in theoretical knowledge student just read about a particular subject but when the same is shown to them practically they would learn the subject more easily.

On the contrary, there are some skeptics who conjecture that it is more important to understand the subject theoretically and if a student does not understand the logic behind the practical training being done, than the practical training is of no use. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the case, as the theoretical knowledge is still important and should be given before the practical training.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that I would agree to the full extent that the universities should give more of the practical training then should reduce the theoretical knowledge.