people emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new roads for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities. Do you agree or disagree?

The transport system is a basic need of any country as majority of people commute by public transport. There are some people who give more preference to build high quality road since roads are getting overcrowded due to more vehicles. In this essay, I shall be discussing about the argument and will be providing my point of view.

These days people are buying new and stylish cars due to which roads are getting overcrowded. Another benefit of having own vehicle is that people need not to wait for public transport to commute between places and they prefer to have their own vehicle. Hence, people demand government to have high quality of roads, so that travel time can be reduced.

On the other hand, majority of citizens prefer to have advance transport system, so that time can be minimized while travelling. Moreover, the public transport is affordable to use for all citizens of the country. Government should spend more amount of budget in improving public transport so that travel time can be reduced. This will increase the number of people who will be using transport system and reducing traffic on roads.

In conclusion, I feel that transport system should be improved with advanced technologies as it is being used by most of the people.