Personal Development is the base for professional

development and advancing in one's career. To what

extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of role of personal development in the professional growth and development of one's career was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that personal growth plays an major role in career propagation. Others reject this notion and argue that personal development has no significant impact on professional development. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, in present running competition world, organizations are looking for candidates with good personal skills. Personal development helps to improve talents and potential which is required to achieve success. Secondly, it helps to improve awareness and identity which in turn creates your own name in the office and build trust. For example, interpersonal skills are required to interact with clients, onshore team on daily calls and to communicate our completed status to them clearly. Finally, personal growth stands an employ in good stead as far as professional career is concerned.

On the other hand, critics may point out that personal skills has nothing to do with the professional growth. They believe that it entirely depends on the performance and how efficient they perform their job. For example, performance ratings are totally dependent on how well employee performed the job and delivered the product within the deadline.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that professional growth is highly dependent on your personal development skills. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that to achieve success in one's life interpersonal skills plays an vital role.