Whether parents should be held legally be responsible for children.

Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that children learn things observing from their parents and they should be punished. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement they absorb and imitate what they observe from their parents. This essay would further analyze how parents are legally bound for kids acts with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, sometimes kids behave in an unacceptable manner which is not taught by parents. This situation leads to moot question that "who is responsible?". It is said that children are like a sponge, they absorb and imitate same like their parents. For example, in developing stage, a child learns language, culture, tradition and manner by observing his parents. So, if parents speak in abusive way, it is most likely that child will observe and imitate same thing. This example clearly shows that parents are responsible for kid's abusive language.

Moreover, it's parents duty to teach children social behavior and discipline. Say, for instance, if a kid goes to neighborhood house and brings couple of toys he liked, it's parents responsibility to discipline him and teach him not to take anyone's anything without permission. This clearly exemplifies us that there is an obvious link between parent's teaching and children's acts. Thus, parents must be legally liable their children's act.

These analysis proves that kids act in a way they are brought up by their parents and based on the things they are exposed to. In a nutshell, parents are solely responsible for kid's acts.