Whether parents should be held legally be responsible for children.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, raising a child with good ethics and value is a tough task for every parent. Some people believe that parents should be legally liable for children actions, while others argue that it is children who should be accountable for their own actions. This essay will discuss why parents should be legally responsible for their children behaviour.

Parents are children mentor and they have full control over the child. Children learn from parents about the moral ethics of life and follow their suggestions throughout their adult life. Recent research, which was conducted by Universiy of Sydney, has shown that 95% of Australian children are well behaved and follow the rule that is set by their family. Therefore, it seems clear that parents should be fully liable for their children acts.

On the other hand, some people think that children themselves must be responsible for their own acts, which can be a lesson for them after behaving in a certain way. For example, if children behave in a wrong manner and get legally punished for his or her action, that will make them think twice when attempting the second time. But people are unaware of the fact that children are innocent and they need time to learn to decide which is right and wrong. Thus, parents should always make sure that children behave in a right way, and if not parents should be answerable for their actions.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why parents should be fully responsible for their children acts. Therefore, In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that parents have the duty to look after their children and should be legally accountable for their actions.