Pollution and solutions

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in the amount of pollution in almost all parts of the world, be it impoverished or affluent. This essay will present an overview of this problem and suggest potential solutions.

There are myriad of consequences of pollution [Problem topic] in the world. The most conspicuous one is that pollutants from industries and other sources contribute to deteriorating the environment. They not only have an adverse impact on the ecology/ecosystem but also cause people to suffer from a range of diseases. [Not only, do they have an adverse impact on ecology/ecosystem, but also they cause people to suffer from a range of diseases.]

Steps to deal with this problem are many, but the most significant ones are not remote or complicated, but accessible and practicable. Primarily, the governments should introduce stringent laws and regulations to ensure that factories and manufacturers use eco-friendly measures in producing goods. Besides, the international organizations can raise funds and thus help the underprivileged nation to fight off pollution in every sphere. Last but not least, an awareness program to educate people about the harmful effects of pollution can also be initiated.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the situation that has stemmed from pollution can be successfully remedied, provided that the aforementioned measures are taken. Its harmful effects are indeed too great to ignore