Polygamy has led to massive divorce rates around the globe. Give the possible option for this issue and various solutions to reduce the rate.

Nowadays, the crisis of polygamy has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether the problem of polygamy can be addressed by informed decision or not?”. It is a widely held view that the rate of the polygamy must be reduced, whereas I tend to believe that one must eliminate carefully this challenge and find an appropriate solution.

To begin with, it is a common belief that polygamy has led to damaging consequences in each society. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the inheritance dispute, domestic violence, and mismanagement the resources of the family are rooted in polygamy. Secondly, it could be argued that polygamous children often suffer from depression and they easily are tempted by delinquents and subsequently committed to crime. In addition to this information, a group of sociologists, working at prestigious university conducted that in polygamous society man seeks a single or young woman to have a partner and his wife get rejected.

However, there is no doubt that numerous solution must be taken into account to address this crisis. One possible approach is that the women must raise public awareness and get informed about their rights. The alternative approach would be the toughest regulations should be obtained by the government to diminish this unethical behavior.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that accurate solution to reduce polygamy must be taken into consideration in order to have a safe and secure community. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.