Pros and cons of cashless society.

Cashless society is a society in which electronic or plastic money is used instead of cash or notes. Nowadays ample of people fascinate the trend of debit and credit cards as these are more convenient, easily accessible and could be carried comfortably. Though, every technology has some benefits and drawbacks which will be enlightened further.

To commence, there is no ambiguity to say that money used in the form of cards is completely reliable as one does not have to carry a bulk of cash which is not only difficult to carry but there is the risk of theft also. An individual can easily block the card by going to nearby branch of bank or may block it through online process also. Furthermore, in the case of shortage of money, a person can derive the advantage of credit card to buy necessities as he does not have to pay the bank right away.

On the flip side, there are some drawbacks associated with it as it is quite difficult for an illiterate person to operate. Consequently, hackers may also transact a bucket load of money by hacking the account of an affluent man who has earned it through his rigorous and blood-sweating hard work. Not to forget, bafflement may also induce among people due to dysfunction or malfunctioning while doing online transactions, therefore creating an environment of turmoil among them.

To conclude, to avoid these kind of hassles, government should create robust systems for the online transactions and also should organize some campaigns through which they aware the general public about the potential risks connected with it. In the end, proper guidance should be provided by bank staff and people to less educated people, so that they do not face any problem while using plastic money.