A recent study has shown that over 50% of school children cannot write legibly. The researchers concluded that the widespread use of smartphones, tablets and computers by children from as young as 12 months old was to blame. We are now living in a “post-paper” world where people are connected to one device or another at all times.

Should schools stop teaching handwriting entirely and focus instead on their typing skills? Is handwriting no longer relevant?

A study carried out has shown that a large number of youngsters cannot write properly since the influence of technologic devices has been present in their lives. While some believe that school should extinguish handwriting others strongly support the conventional way of teaching. This essay will discuss why handwriting should be part of the academic skills of children.

To begin with, the easiest form of to learn is through the development of the writing skill. Certainly, the most important skill among the others and also able to promote the development of the brain cognitive area. For example, children as 6 years old who learn different subjects after start writing. The capability of writing is the best way to boost knowledge.

In addition, children who are skilled to be good writers will be better prepared for the academic life. Obviously, they will present good essays during their graduation. For example, students who write 500 pages of conclusion exam. The academic life of writing skilled children is more developed.

This essay discussed why schools should not abnegate handwriting skill which is important for the brain development and wiser future adults. I believe that the abolition of handwriting in the schools is not beneficial for the young.