As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

in recent decade medical care development leads human beings become more healthy and live longer. Some people believes that medical care has positive effects on humans life and people would not suffer disease much more, but some other group of people believed this may cause overpopulation and would have its own trouble to tackle with. In my point of view growing knowledge in the field of medicine would be fantastic and helps people a lot but there should be some solution to control over population.

First and for most, in this essay we want to mention the importance of advance in medical care. For Example, in the previous century people would die because of some diseases which are not known as a serious disease in the recent years such as Bronchia or Influenza, so medical care improvement cures this kind of disease and helps people a lot.

Secondly, medical care enhancement and prevent dying people may cause overpopulation. For instance, in the past each family might have 6 or 7 children and 5 of them might die because of illness before 18. Therefore by reducing the danger of disease due to advancement in medical care the population would growth rapidly, so as a result, it might causes the shortage of food , water and welfare.

In conclusion, medical care advancement would be beneficial for human being but it might have some drawbacks in terms of controlling the population growth on earth. I believe that medical care should have improved but the population growth has to be controlled by government and educational system.