As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Recently, the phenomenon of "as a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that an aging population might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that advances in medical care can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the medical standpoint, increasing average life expectancy for people can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that living more years and being healthy are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the estimation of life expectancy. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both new surgery techniques and sophisticated treatment methods distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of climate science, without the slightest doubt, increasing average life expectancy as a result of advances in medical care might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of aging. Moreover, fundamental aspects of increasing the world's population can relate to the reality that the demerits of environmental damages can pertain to human activities. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of climate change as a result of the growing population were correlated positively with greenhouse gas emissions the local authorities would ultimately address positive developments of medical care. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of being green.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of advances in medical care and increasing life expectancy far outweigh its downsides.