Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have the freedom

to choose not to vote? What is your opinion?

Nowadays, compulsory voting has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "should it be mandatory?" Although compulsory voting is regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, I tend to believe the opposite.

From a social point of view, compulsory voting is indeed bound up tightly with human rights, which means it might lead to both national crisis and legal reforms. For example, a group of profound social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between political changes and the political spectrum as well as governmental interventions. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that effective management is correlated positively not only with political systems but also social changes.

In political terms, mandatory voting is attributable to legal reforms, in that it would lead to policy changes, presidential elections, and encouraging citizens. A well-known example of such attributions is right leaders, which is cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take power for granted. Had they protected their rights in advance, they might have the opportunity to impose rules. Thus, elections could play an imperative role in the democratic environment.

To recapitulate, I entirely disagree with compulsory voting. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.