Significance of formal written assessments in today's world to evaluate children's performance.

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that formal written assessments are significant to evaluate children's performance. There is widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. More preponderant one is that replacing with continual assessments and computer-based tests that help in students' regular evaluation. For instance, project works are more creative, less stressed and less time-consuming. Computer-based exams produce faster and reliable scores as they use technology.

On the other hand, traditional written examinations are not everyone's cup of tea. There are innumerable reasons to support this perspective. Some of them are time-consuming, stressed and less creative. Furthermore, they are limited to pen and paper and needs human intervention for evaluation which is generally prone to errors.

Agglomerating all the points above, I strongly believe in a continual process of assessment which tests the practical knowledge of a student and it is an efficient way to evaluate student's abilities rather than a traditional, conservative and boring written examinations which only focus on theoretical skills of students.