Smoking in public areas and open areas should be banned. some people believe that restricting people from smoking in such areas is an act of snatching their freedom? To what extend do you agree or disagree?

I agree with that act that is smoking in the public area is restricted. That’s why every year 30th may is celebrated as a nontobacco day. To create awareness about the causes and effects of its consumption. But some people thought that, this act grab their freedom. It’s a wrong perspective of the people.

Why this act is implemented is, to minimize the pollute of air in the environment. if someone smoke in the public is also affect the people those who are surrounded him. Moreover people are thinking it’s an attitude to impress some one. But they don’t have sense about its very harmful to our health.

In our democratic country all are having their own freedom to consume anything is their own wish at the same time understand about other people.so smoking in open areas is not advisable, you can smoke privately.

In the packs of tobacco, the warning sign is mentioned as “smoking causes cancer”. So be aware of smoking in public areas. Increasing the price, reduce the production, create awareness about smoking is bad. These are all the control measures of smoking.