Some companies focus their efforts on product development, some others focus more on promotions(discounts, special offer, etc) which approach do you agree to? Explain your reasoning.

Globalisation and Industrial revolution has made the competition in local, national and international markets very fierce.Companies are undergoing through a lot of pressure sail through it. This has mandated and compelled every company to have a good quality product and a trajectory to market them with a correct approach. Thus, it is important for a company to concentrate both on the quality of their end products as well to present them appropriately to lure more customers.This essay will discuss the importance of both and will lead to a logical conclusion.

To commence with, consumers are encourgaed and attracked by the sale,discounts,offers and everything which would save their pennies from their pockets.Consequently, companies have to focus on some special tricks to market and advertise their products in order to alert customers about the discounts.Higher the sale of products, bigger is the profit generated for the companies. As an illustration, a research by International University of Mass Media conducted a survey which indicated that many companies have offers and spectacular on TVs, Electric applicances, Mobile Phones, etc. during national festivals. This strategy attracts the customers because many people tend to shop during festivals.

On the otherhand, if the item produced by a company is poor in quality and does not meet the market standards, people might not buy that based on the negative reviews. This would affect the company's reputation and incur them into huge losses. For example, Tata Nano car was introduced as the cheapest car that could be afforded by a common man but it failed to survive the market standard because of its disastrous design and mileage capacity.Hence, it is a very crucial aspect for a company to maintain a quality product and focus on the development.

In conclusion, product development is not only the most important aspect for any company but also the pillar on which a company grows. At the same time, recommended strategy to reach our to the customers and sustain the competition is by luring them through offers, discounts.