In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

Recently, the phenomenon of voting compulsion and its corresponding impacts of sparked a heated debate, although contested by many that the matter of high-level of public participation in election is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that compulsory polling system can be plus and I will scrutinize this throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, compulsory voting system can provide the society with some noticeable effects which rooted in the fact of the merits of high social behavior, as well as political contribution, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, When I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the great advantages of compulsory voting system in democracy quality of country. Thus the beneficial ramifications of both democracy improvement and social collaboration apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of social policy, mandatory voting might increase the consequence of non-voters disagreement. Moreover, fundamental aspects of low-public participation would relate to this reality that the demerits of non-constitutional policy pertain to chaos of society. as an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of political disorder is correlated negatively with voter’s satisfaction. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of low-level of public responsibility.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of democratic free-choice voting systems far weigh its drawbacks, not only do the advantages of crowded polling places prove the significance of government’s popularity, but also pinpoint long-term implications.