In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people that in some countries voting is compulsory. It is possible to claim that it has a far reaching impact on society. My view is that advantage outweigh disadvantage. In this essay I shall explain by analyzing this notion and which will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are several reasons why voting is compulsory in some countries around the world. First and foremost, being in democratic country it is the right of people to vote and to choose the leader for their country. Secondly, by making compulsory voting makes to cast more vote which helps to build strong democratic country. It should also be taken into account that decision making by the people so they can arise their problem to their chosen leaders.

I strongly agree that compulsory voting will help our country to build a strong bonding between leader and public. It also change country growth. For example, in 2008 Pakistan election people elected 'Imran Khan' for the first time and he also did many new changes in his country.

To conclude, as discussed early I could strongly suggest that compulsory voting helps to build a strong nation with more productive in all the ways.