Some effective people like repetitive routine such as eating the same food, do you like this way? Discuss your views.

In recent days, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the importance of doing repetitive things done by few effective people. Some believe that performing repetitive tasks will result in monotonous life, while others maintain a view that performing tedious tasks in a same manner could save time. This essay would further elaborate both sides of the arguments and come to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, some effective people would prefer to continue to perform unimportant routines such as eating same food, wearing same color shirts, and some other daily routines to save time. Mark Zuckerberg, for instance, wears grey t-shirt every day because it is not required to spend time for selection. However, doing monotonous tasks will make people lost interest after some time. Hence, needless to say, effective people doing repetitive tasks, which will save some time to perform other tasks; however, they cannot get much experience by performing those daily routines in the same way and they get easily bored in life.

Another pivotal facet of the argument is that people should come out of habit of doing monotonous routines such as eating same food etc. Performing daily routines in different ways would improve self-confidence and people could gain experience, which is tough to acquire by reading books. Moreover, people following repetitive routines would find difficult to adapt to new environment. According to my own experience, when I was in university, I performed lab experience using a different approach instead of doing it in a routine manner. Therefore, doing repetitive daily routines will not broaden your experience.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to a conclusion that effective people who are performing their daily routines in a repetitive manner will save some time; however, they can enhance their skills as they are doing a monotonous job without any change.