Some organizations integrate employees in the decision-making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual argument, a constructive diagloue on the advantages and disadvantages of employees involved in an organization's decision-making process can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of arguments that exist on either side, there are more advantages than disadvantages. Through the course of this essay, I shall put forth my points and calculations by considering both sides of the argument.

Benefits associated with employees being involved in an organization's decision-making process are numerous. One of them is that employees bring a lot of practical experience of working in the organization. This is because they have been associated with such organizations and faced similar situations earlier. It is important to note that consulting with such employees can reduce the time and cost involved in the delivery of goods and services. It can also be observed that employees will be motivated and feel more empowered if they are involved in decision-making process.

As every coin has two sides, integrating employees in the decision making of goods and services of an organization are also associated with a few disadvantages. Firstly, there more risks of information leakage about companies customers. Then there are cases where personal information of its customers was sold to a third-party. For example, the social media giant, Facebook was held accountable for sharing personal information of its users to a third-party company breaching the trust of its users.

I see there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that if employees are involved in the organization's decision-making process has more advantages. I am inclined to believe that employees involvement in decision making will help the organization to save time and cost and put them ahead of their competitors though it has a few disadvantages.