Some organisations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the past decade, companies have witnessed fierce competition for survival and growth. Many organizations have adopted innovative and radical management practices to eradicate competition in business. A new collaborative tread has emerged which include both senior management and employees in critical decision-making processes for their strategy of goods and services. Proponents are debating over this phenomenon, many say integrating employees will prove to be game-changing, however, others hold opposite views stating that it will leave detrimental impacts on the growth of the organization. In this article, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this development.

To begin with, many international companies worldwide have ripped enormous benefits by involving employees in the decision-making processes of their goods and services. First, employees are not only connected directly to the market and end customers, but certain shop-floor workers can also give paramount inputs to make a product better than the competitors. For instance, by engaging employees in such brainstorming sessions largest consumer group companies have achieved mammoth sales and revenue growth. Moreover, by integrating employees in such activities keeps them motivated, hence, there could be lower employee turn over ration, which is the biggest challenge nowadays.

On the other hand, there are negligible downsides of this practice, as many time employees miss-use the freedom of decision making and form partial policies which can be dangerous for the organizations. Furthermore, sometime due to lack of experience some critical decisions might back-fire and leaves the company suffering.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that including employees with careful considerations can be boon for the organizations, otherwise, it can be turned in to the ban.