Some organisations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

The importance of employees' decision in organisation's goods and services, which was always debated, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of decision making process has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on organisations integrate employees in decision making process. It can be agreed that employees involvement has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how beneficial to involve employees in organisation decision and thus will lead to a logical reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why employees should be included in any decision related to organisation but most conspicuous one steam from the fact that employees have more idea than higher level manager. Because employees work on the field. For example, employees works really hard to achieve organisations' goal and if they are also included for goods and service decision, they will give best solution, fell proud about them and organisation. Employees put more and more efforts to achieve those goals in which they included. Thus, every organisation should include employees for decision making process.

On the contrary, some people adopted an opposing view that centralising decision making process has more success rate than decentralising. Employees are not capable of taking or giving any kind of suggestion in organisation's higher level decision. For example, employees at lower level in organisation are not well educated. They don't know about management, finance, and marketing.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that employees should be involved in decision making process of their goods and services but their replays should not be given as important as higher level managers'.