tourism

In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinion and give example.

The importance of tourism for a country, which has been always debated, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of undeveloped country, has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on country’s tourism development in recent years. It can be agreed that develop countries has more tourism advantages than others. This essay will elaborate both develop and undeveloped countries tourism, and then lead to conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reason why underdeveloped countries has disadvantages of tourism, but most important fact is that tourist don’t prefer to visit those countries. There are particular reasons such as lack of security, pollution, and facilities. For instance, Pakistan, and Afghanistan are mainly underdeveloped countries which are facing terrorism, many health issues and etc. Thus, development has dramatic effects on countries tourism business. There are some countries who makes 30% of their income from just tourism.

On the contrary, the people from those countries think that they are getting enough tourist even their countries are underdeveloped. They might be right but tourist only come from underdeveloped country. An illustration, Afghanistan people go to Pakistan for holidays and vice versa. As research shown that there are very less number of tourist come in a year to Pakistan than India and Nepal. So, underdeveloped countries get benefits from tourist business but not as much as developed.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that underdeveloped countries have less tourist and they won’t be able to get more advantages from tourist.