The importance of law in human lifehas now become more controversial. It can be agreed that law definitely changes human behaviour towards breaking the law, but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate both pros and cons of the impact of law on human behaviour and lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous ways how law affects human behaviour, one of the most obvious being people stop breaking laws. It is also proving that the crime rate of the city will go down. For instance, a number of laws are introduced regularly on the road to prevent accidents which means people must change their behaviour and thinking to accommodate new laws. These rules are usually also introduced with high penalties. Thus, high penalties and increasing laws are changing human behaviour.

Opposingly some people believe that laws cannot change human behaviour. There are some people who any never affected by any kind of change. An illustration, old age people don’t worry about laws when they drive vehicles. In some cases, people don’t want to change themselves. Another example, there are many laws in India, but no one follows most of them because hard to get penalties.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that law can change human behaviour although it is dependant on human nature.

The importance of law on human behaviour, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial issue. The substantial influence of law has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human behaviour in recent years. It can be agreed that law can change human behaviour but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate both advantages as well as disadvantages of the impact of law on human behaviour and thus will lead to reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how law can change human behaviour, but the most important one lies in the fact that law makes people behave in certain ways. For example, international studies have shown repeatedly that people drive their vehicles according to the mentioned speed because they fear of getting heavy penalties. Thus, law has dramatic effects on the way human behave.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of law on human behaviour, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that behaviour and habit cannot be prejudiced by any kind of law as there are some characteristics, which are unchangeable and create hindrance towards obeying some rigorous rules. For instance, an aggressive individual may get aggravated by a particular rule and can continuously contravene, regardless of the penalties he may have to face for it- according to a startling new research from Harvard University. By this way, sometimes law can affect human behaviour adversely.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that law has both positive as well as negative impact on human behaviour.