In this day and age, integrating employees in decision-making process of their goods and services has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although, decision-making process that involves employees regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, there are a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that associating workers in critical choices are quite beneficial for nations since it results in better engagement within the organisation.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support the idea of considering the opinion of employees in the decision-making process. First and foremost is that it results in better decisions. Secondly, it causes improved productivity. From my personal experience, when I started such practices in my organisation it resulted in better engagement within the organisation. Consequently, it is quite conspicuous that associating workers in critical choices is a good thing.

However, there is no doubt that the decision making process that involves employees can produce various negative outcomes. Despite this possibility, it is highly claimed that naive decisions can slow down the growth of a company. By way of example, recent academic research conducted by Oxford University researchers in 2012 has shown that such decisions are less feasible economically. Thus, it is quite obvious that the decision-making process that involves employees can be negative too.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are several persuasive arguments on both sides, my opinion depicts that the integration of employees in the decision-making process of their goods and services is beneficial for the employers. Not only due to better decisions but also due to improved productivity.